Things in Jars

In the dark underbelly of Victorian London, a formidable female sleuth is pulled into the macabre world of fanatical anatomists and crooked surgeons while investigating the kidnapping of an extraordinary child in this gothic mystery perfect for fans of The Essex Serpent and The Book of

Jane Eyre

Orphaned as a child, Jane has felt an outcast her whole young life Her courage is tested once again when she arrives at Thornfield Hall, where she has been hired by the brooding, proud Edward Rochester to care for his ward Ad le Jane finds herself drawn to his troubled yet kind spirit She falls